The development of technology has caused many environmental problems. Some people think that we should have a simpler way of life, while others believe that we should use technology to solve these problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, with the rapid evolution of technology, the skill of gene modification has been becoming more and more common and popular. Whereas some people look upon the genetically modified as something harmful and dangerous, others think of it as something perfect. As for my perspective, I am in favour of the latter, and the reasons will be elaborated on as follows. Using genetically modified meals can immediately deal with the growing population. In other words, Compared with traditional agriculture products growing slowly and hard to thrive, genetically modified cooking, modified by gene technology, could grow faster and more efficiently. It means food can grow more efficiently. Take a strain of rice newly cultivated in Taiwan for example., Traditional rice needed more than 3 months to grow; however,; genetically modified rice only needed 2 months to become a ripe product which can be sold on the market, and more people can be fed by this. Genetically modified food which reduces the reliancerely on chemical fertilizers is more friendly to our environment. That is, by modifying agricultural products’ genes, this kind of food has the ability to resist the hazardous environment which leads to low productivity. For instance, in the traditional way, fresh fruit needs need not only chemical fertilizers to prevent it from insects insect but also hire a lot of labour to maintain the environment. However, genetically modified fruit naturally has brown with natural an innate immune system to help system help them avoid natural nature diseases and protect the environment from being contaminated. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, genetically modified products can solve the problem of explosive populations more efficiently and protect our environment without using chemical fertilizers.. because the products have the different advantages that cannot be imagined before.