To what extend is the nuclear technology a danger to life on Earth? What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

In this cutting-edge technological era, nuclear technology has come into the limelight due to its importance in the real world; nevertheless, some masses consider it a curse due to its dire consequences. Both benefits and adverse effects of its utilization, along with the conclusion at the end, would be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, nuclear energy is a powerful and affordable source of energy, which can be used to offer electricity to the backward provinces of developing and underdeveloped nations. For instance, in India where a large proportion of the populace resides below the poverty line, the electricity generated from nuclear power can be provided. In addition to this, radiation technology can be utilized to kill the cell of cancer, which is a dangerous disease, to make a person free from this ailment. On the other hand, the adverse outcomes resulting from the utilization of nuclear impetus cannot be overlooked as it may spoil the entire life of the next generations. Decades ago, to cite an example, in Hiroshima and Nagasaki, America attacked with nuclear weapons that made the next generations there impaired and its effect was long-lasting. Additionally, the use of radioactive technology may not always cure cancer, sometimes it may ruin the entire life of a person or he has to meet death during the procedure. In conclusion, although there are enormous advantages to using nuclear energy, its hazardous outcomes cannot be neglected. Thus, before using nuclear power, the legislation should bear its adverse outcomes in mind so that the public can be saved from its harmful impact.