Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The discussion regarding the learning a foreign language by children has sparked a heated debate. Some people opine that studying different languages is providing opportunities for people to communicate with different kind of people. However, there are some individuals who believe that this is making children less patriotic. While knowing foreign languages can affects the patriotic spirit in some cases, I personally believe that it is very essential to provide primary schools with such a curriculum. This essay will look at the benefits and drawbacks of this situation. Beginning with the positive aspect, knowing a multitude of languages may aid youngsters to communicate with people in other countries. Since all mankind studying foreign languages to understand other nations. For instance, when a child lost in another country, he may be able to talk to locals to find where his parents are. Moreover, with the help of knowledge in foreign languages primary school students may have opportunities to read some literary books in original versions. The reason behind this is that in the process of translating poems, the meaning of some words may change. In addition, it may be difficult to understand the initial premise of poem. Nevertheless, there are some cons of knowing an array of languages. First and foremost, in Kazakhstan most of children lose their patriotic spirit due to the fact that they are learning different languages and can not even speak their own language clearly. For instance, Russian language has being Change the form of the verb been show examples taught for primary school students in many CIS countries and because of that a multitude of individuals do not know their own languages. In conclusion, although foreign languages can have certain negative effects like losing patriotism, it has an extremely positive influence on humans’ self development. I believe that these benefits outweigh its drawbacks.