More and more companies are allowing employees to work from home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the development of communication technology and the influence of Covid-19, more and more employees are working from home in this contemporary society. I opine that it brings a lot of benefits to both employees and employers. On one hand, working from home saves more money for company owners. It reduces the electric and water bills or even the rent of the office. Due to the internet, virtual meetings have substituted for face-to-face meetings which allowed to save the transportation fees of business trips. Take Yahoo as an example, the employee benefits had been cancelled during the pandemic period. That saved millions of dollars for the enterprise and helped it to overcome its financial difficulties. On the other hand, individuals can work anywhere they want. For some parents, it is an attractive benefit that enables them to look after their children without having to hire babysitters. The schedules will be more flexible for workers because the commuting time is saved. They can take advantage of their free time. For example, I have a position in the customer service department. When I work from home, I bake cookies and cakes in my free time and even sell them on social media. I not only cultivated my hobby but made it become my side hustle. In conclusion, working from home is a win-win situation for both employees and employers. As it helps to save the cost of running a business and makes workers more comfortable while working, working from home should be viewed as a positive development.