Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Recently, some individuals think they have massive numbers of options to make a decision. I mainly approve of that although it depends on the situation, many people have numerous alternatives to choose from. On the one hand, people living in developing countries may not have numerous choices compared to developed countries. The circumstances interrupt them from having many choices. For example, people in developed countries have many opportunities to study and work, whereas those who are in poorer countries like Sri Lanka may not have enough education so they are not likely able to work in fields that require higher education, for,instance engineering and law. Therefore, they tend to work in a job that does not require qualifications, for,example farming. In other words, they have to do such work to make a living because of fewer choices. On the other hand, most individuals in the world do have too many choices nowadays because of rapid technological development. Currently, many people have the opportunity to do whatever they want to do compared to the past. For instance, many individuals were forced to become army because of the war. However, they can become whatever they want to be such as musicians and actresses if they endeavour. Furthermore, there are new ways to map out things. To illustrates, although only well-off people could go travel overseas in the past, many people have access to go there nowadays because of lower flight prices. In conclusion, people in developing countries do not have many choices because of the circumstances, whereas most people in the world currently have enormous alternatives to decide on in terms of working conditions and leisure activities.