Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Recent decades have witnessed an ever-increasing number of individuals ascertain that human behaviours have posed an imminent threat to the environment and animal species. Often enough, plenty of business tycoons are criticised for making significant profits by taking advantage of the natural environment which is deemed crucial for maintaining biodiversity. The main reason for animal extinction is attributable to industrial activities, such as deforestation which results in severe loss of trees in the world. For instance, the rainforest in Amazon is invariably mentioned for its rapid reduction in the number of woods in recent 30 years because business organisations require vacancies of land for raising cattle to supply meat for human consumption. Wild species, in this manner, lose their natural habitats and source of food. Hence, logging indisputably jeopardises animals' lives. One of the most significant solutions is to reduce the human consumption of meat. Indeed, a staggering number of scientists contend that people ought to adopt green diets owing to the fact that raising cattle and poultry leads to a massive emission of methane which is detrimental to the ozone and it is a primary cause of greenhouse effect. Therefore, by eating less meat, businesses are less likely to employ land from rainforests, and they will undoubtedly reduce deforestation for rearing cows and chickens. In conclusion, business activities for pursuing profits notoriously lead to the loss of biodiversity. Notwithstanding the fact that pecuniary benefits play a pivotal role in a nation's economy, individuals ought to change their eating habits by intaking more vegetables and less meat since eating meat is at the expense of the world's environment as a whole.