The best way to improve road transport safety is to ask drivers to take a driving test each years. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

The best way to improve road transport safety is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement. One of the most important reasons why driver have to take a driving test every year is that rate of accidents will be decreased since people pay attention to the law enough. In addition, public transport drivers are supposed to do more difficult tests because they have a responsibility to drive more and more safely. For example, according to the latest research conducted by Blake Blosson, Professor at Bangkok University, it was revealed that 80% of Japanese drivers have to test their driving skills every year as resulting in the rating of accidents on road only has 10% in 5 previous years and it keeps reducing. B2 Another reason to support this is the fact that they will have time to review their driving knowledge. This is due to the fact that some drivers forget the main rules on the road. To demonstrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that most drivers who had accidents on the road as had broken the rule. This case makes the driving tests clear. Con In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that the driving test is the most significant factor they should be tested every year.