Meat Production requires relatively more lands than crop production. Some people think as land is becoming scarce, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce world’s meat consumption? What kind of problem such measures caused?

The area of land usage for animal husbandry is comparatively greater than that for crop manufacturing. Some suggest that global animal production usage be reduced. One of the first problems is the scarcity of land. Encouraging the utilization of more herbal goods by improving the quality of crop products and increasing the price of beef is the best measure to reduce beef utilization. First of all, the enhancement of agricultural production quality makes society eats less meat. There are numerous people who do not enjoy the taste of herbal foods. Therefore, if manufacturers cultivate more qualified crops, the demand for these types of goods will increase. For instance, some famous brands offer artificial meat, which includes high-quality herbal ingredients instead of these types of goods. Secondly, when the government increases the tax on meat, fewer of these products will be consumed. Thus, people can not afford to buy meat. For example, when we compare the animal product utilization rates of two countries with and without enough purchasing power to buy meat, it is less consumed in a country lacking purchasing power. To conclude, the greatest way to reduce beef consumption is to promote the use of more herbal items by raising the price of meat and enhancing agricultural product quality. Furthermore, it is predictable that in future, when this measure will be taken, the number of the population who consume grain foods instead of animal products will increase.