It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

People should not be afraid to take risks or accept uncertainty in either their professional lives or private lives. From my point of view, although taking risks could improve life skills and create exponential growth in one's life, it may lead to vital failure and problems. On the one hand, taking risks encourages and improves personal skills such as logical thinking and risk management. When people are in risky circumstances, they will find the most effective way in order to achieve their goals. Even if they failed, it would also benefit them as that failure is a significant lesson. One could learn from their experiences and improve from their mistakes. Moreover, taking uncertainty may create exponential growth in working lives or career paths. For example, people could get promotions in a higher position or higher salaries if they achieved or got through the uncertainty. On the other hand, doing dangerous acts has some drawbacks. Taking risks in personal lives increases the chance of losing their lives or family members. For example, playing or doing an extremely dangerous sport or activity could cause death to people's lives. In addition, failure from risk-taking in the workplace not only impacts your job or position, but also affects company, co-workers, and family. For instance, a person has to leave their job or get demoted or a business faces financial problems or goes bankrupt. In conclusion, taking risks has both benefits and drawbacks, but I personally think that the advantages of it outside the disadvantages.