Some people say that the only reason for learning a foregin language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country . Others say that these are not the only reasons ehy somrone should learn a foreign language .

A group of people said that knowing a brand new language is just for travel or work purposes, while others counter that these are not the only targets why humans should study a foreign tongue. I would agree that many reasons for someone knowing more than one language. On the one hand, many people only learn new languages for specific targets like travel or working aboard. Studying a new speech is never easy for anyone, it may take at least 6 months in a row to first step toward that language. For instance, in Vietnam, many adults, even young pupils are owning a globally recognized English certificate. However, according to a survey done by a group of students at Vietnam National University in 2018, 90% of participants only learn a foreign tongue if they have to go aboard for different aims. On the other hand, I believe knowing new languages has many more aims. Firstly, it may help people connect with new friends outside their country. For example, having a foreign friend helps you know more about your friend’s culture and traditions. Thus, increase your knowledge and become more open-minded. Secondly, the desire to study a new speech can come naturally. For instance, a friend of mine watches a lot of Japanese cartoons and he is addicted to them. Therefore, he started learning Japanese last year, even though he was not certain that he will come to Japan once in his life. In conclusion, it seems to me that studying a new speech has many benefits not only for working or travel purposes.