Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level.

It is often argued that art subjects have the same importance as other subjects at the elementary level. I completely agree with this opinion and think that artistry contribute equally with other aspects for children First of all, I believe that giving equal treatment for all the subjects in primary school can give children wide variety of interest choices. Children could learn and find out what aspects they like and do not like. If they love a certain subject, parents could focus on the subject and facilitate their children to learn more and become excel on it. This often result in a better performance when they are adult. For example, a lot of famous pianist learned to play piano since they were child, giving them a ton of time to practice from the very young age. That is why, it is important to teach music and other art subjects in the elementary school. Secondly, exposing children to many art subjects could make the learning experience much more fun. Math and other science subjects might be a boring class for some of children. Children who do not like science will find school boring, which could lead to a low performance in school. For example, J.K Rowling, a famous writer for her popular novel Harry Potter, admitted that she has been consistently sitting in low ranking during her elementary school because she hated math. Although she loved writing, there was no a subject related to writing, which forced her to learned Change the form of the verb learn show examples by herself in home. Thus, ruling out art subjects might decrease the attractiveness of school for some children. To conclude, I strongly believe that art subjects are as principal as other subjects at elementary school because it gives children may choice of interests and also making school much more fun.