Recent surveys show increased interest in relocation and travel to other countries. What may be the reasons for this trend, and what will be the possible outcome from this behavior? Provide examples for your opinion.

Immigration has a significant impact on the global and local economies. Each year, more and more people from all over the world decide to leave their home country and move to another place. In this essay, we will examine the reasons and consequences of this immigration. In my opinion, the core reason for immigration since the dawn of time is the fundamental desire to live a better life and a safe future. The modernization of the global transport system has fueled this and enabled people from all over the world to migrate to new countries. In general, the main reason for people migrating to another country is to run away from areas of conflict and wars to ensure a safe future for their families. For example, following the Arab spring, uprising there has been a surge in migration from many countries like Syria, Tunisia, Egypt, Yemen, and more to Europe. Moreover, people especially women live under strict regimes that deny them basic rights to seek a better life. Women in Afghanistan under the Taliban would want to migrate to another country where they can continue their education and work. However, such migration, especially ones caused by war, puts a huge burden on the host society. First, the integration of the incoming refugees usually requires investment from health, housing and logistical perspective. In addition, in the long term, the host countries should have a system to integrate them into the job market and ensure they become active citizens rather than a burden that is utilizing the public system and funds. In conclusion, I think that people immigrate to find better life prospects. Although life after immigration can be daunting and seems like a long journey, it may be rewarding.