Today more and more people are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Thus, there is no need to print newspapers, books, or magazines anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of technology, it is true that there is an increased use of digital devices when compared to newspapers, books and other traditional forms. While this is true, I completely disagree with the notion that the necessity of non-digital forms would die over time. Firstly, with regards to the traditional form of information, I think the newspapers still hold the rich content of everyday life. In a busy life of an individual, one can find the relevant content of daily news in this medium. Accessing the same content, and sitting in front of a computer or television for hours will not only bring stress but also health problems to humans. Furthermore, print media also provides better ways of improving language literature by reading physically. It also encourages Book and magazine collections on various topics,unlike digital soft copies. Hence, this medium is less costly than a digital device in the market today. On the other hand, Digital devices provide better content to individuals across the globe. It is true that it made life easy for the majority of mankind. From big corporates to post offices, situated in remote villages technological devices played a vital role in accessing the content. But as this information grows rapidly, there is a problem of security associated with it. Hence, the greater the information greater the threat underpinning it. Additionally, the ease of access to these electronic machines will result in lesser discussion forums as everyone tend to operate with their personal devices only. In my opinion, whilst there is an increase in the use of digital devices to access the information around us, it definitely cannot replace the benefits realized through a physical form of content. The only way forward is to continue encouraging magazines and books at various touch points of customer shopping.