People with 10 or more years' experience are far more knowledgeable than people still in their twenties. It is therefore logical that employees should always choose older people over young people for work. What are your opinions on this?

People who have practiced their work over a decade are considered to be more aware of the field they have worked in, than people under 30, consequently, they are more preferable at the workplace and employers should pay mor attention to older generation rather than youngmen, while choosing potential employees. Undoubtedly, both experienced and young people have their advantages at the workplace, but in my opinion the emphasis of the company while choosing should depend on the field in which the organization operates and the strategy for the future they've chosen. While some spheres are strongly diversed in any aspect, there are also those which discriminate workers by some criterias, one of which is age. Companies in which job requires phisical work prefere to employ young people with big phisical potential, whereas older generation is being considered as less effective for those work. In contrary, in science people with longer background in particular sphere are being valued more than fresh graduates. Here the ability to do the work better is direcly proportional with knowledge and experience. In other words preference of employers to people in particular age mostly depend on what work should be done. Another circumstance that has impact on preference in age for employers is the strategy of the company and it's goals. While some companies tend to employ experienced workers to get result and reach the goals immidately, others prefere to take in less mature employees, but with enthusiasm and willing to learn, in order to lower the outcome and in perspective get better employers with higher loyalty. Having diversed team is also a strategy which is very common nowdays. For example IT companies usually employ senior programmers for the crucial positions, whereas less important job is being done by junior workers. In conclusion, reach background behind a workers is a big advantage while employment, nevertheless there are also other circumstances to consider such as the path company decided to go or the specific requirements of particular field.