International sporting events like the Olympics and football World Cup place huge financial burdens on host national that cannot be justified. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The organisation of great tournaments such as the football World Cup and Olympics is believed to be a big money pit for its host. Although these events cost a lot, the development of tourism, the economy and increase in the happiness of residents make them a good investment. Firstly such a big event happening in the country leads to the development of tourist infrastructure. While people visit the country, competition between hotels, restaurants cafes and other facilities increases. International standards are being integrated. Consequently, the country becomes more convenient for tourists after the tournament as well, meanwhile if the competition didn't happen the country would be less preferable for tourists in future. The second reason is psychological. Events taking place every day, people whom you've never seen before. All these activities create a unique atmosphere of something special, consequently, people are filled with emotions they have never had and situations they would never face. In other,words while the world is following the news from that event, residents of that country are at the epicentre of these activities and the happiness it brings is worth the money spent on it. In,conclusion emotional fulfilment of residents and further economical development bring a lot of benefits to the host country.