In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those crimes?

The world is changing around us due to the presence of crime in day-to-day activities. The primary reasons for higher crime rates are fewer regulations and poverty in different nations. This can be mitigated with a strict rule of law by the government and social development for its people. In my opinion, I fairly agree with the stance that in most countries crime is increasing. Realistically, the main causes of higher crimes within the nation are weaker government laws and a corrupt judicial system. This leads to a disturbing society where people are unable to protect themselves from an increasing amount of crimes. For instance, as per the UN survey on human rights it was highlighted that out of every 20 people approx. 2% of individuals are a victim of any theft or murder in Mexico. Such activities have drastically reduced human rights in many countries and most people are afraid to live their life peacefully. On other hand, if the government is strong and laws are strict then the crime rate could be controlled. In most developed nations like the USA or Europe, tighter regulations have enabled low crimes within their jurisdictions. For example, if we talk about UAE, the government has heavily invested in its infrastructure for the security of its people; advanced controls are implemented, police turnaround time is quicker, and everything can be reported in a single click. All such developments from enforcement agencies result in a safer country to live in. In conclusion, the amount of crime is increasing in different countries around the world, the same can be reduced through government support and strict regulations.