Why do you think there is so much talking about healthy eating habits these days?

In the contemporary world, where people are engaged in collecting wealth, health needs to be given due importance. In order to enjoy a healthy life, people need to introduce good practices in their daily routines. Fortunately, many societies are taking health into consideration these days. In this essay, I will discuss why this is the case and what made folk serious about this habit. To begin with, with the advent of technology like the internet and media, folk have become well aware of health-related issues and their prime importance. Meanwhile, there are many online blogs and informative videos which are easily accessible to the general public. Owing to this, the community have started adopting a healthy eating attitude and realized the benefits of healthy food which is good for the body and mind. For instance, organic food has become very popular these days, and it's due to the fact that people got to know that it is free from any preservatives or chemicals like toxins, unlike all processed food. Hence, public awareness has played a very significant role in introducing healthy eating styles in society. In addition, the side effects of unhealthy meals have forced people to think about what they are actually eating. Therefore, with the emergence of deadly diseases like high blood pressure, diabetes, cancer and obesity, people have realized that unhealthy feed is not going to give them any benefit but only sickness. For example, as we all know, too much-processed sugar and fat may increase the chances of getting diabetes and blood pressure, hence people have started avoiding these. So, we can say that fear of getting ill has made people serious about healthy eating routines. To sum up, adopting a healthy attitude doesn't only make life sickness-free but also liveable. And if people start eating healthily, they will not only feel fit but also young and active. Luckily, our society has become aware of the advantages of eating healthy, due to effective awareness campaigns through the internet or advertisements. It is predicted that in the next few years, a great number of people will shift from processed food to organic due to its numerous health benefits.