Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests and whether they are married or single. Sometimes people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the current,context most organizations enquire about personal details such as hobbies, interests and marital status. Some people align to provide this sensitive data whereas few oppose. In my opinion, even though it is controversial, organizations need to obtain some personal data in the system to understand a candidate's personality. There are many recruitment agencies nowadays that follow various interview techniques in order to attract the best talents to the organization. Since the competition is high sometimes they have to deep dive into some of the personal information of profiles to identify the cultural fit of the shortlisted profiles. As a result of this sometimes they conduct personality tests, IQ tests and family background tests as well. To cite an example google does gamification methods in order to capture the endurance and stress levels of candidates this is paramount important when scouting individuals for leadership roles. On the other,hand there's another cohort who disagrees with the overall set-up raising their voices stating that it is violating the basic rights of a human being, for,instance organizations cannot question about person's gender, marital status family background during the initial screening according to them. There's a common example in which a company recruited a few people without doing proper background screening and ended up in a serious situation where most of the candidates were culprits by the country's court of law. To conclude, I believe analysing personal information is a necessary procedure to capture the right talent however, it should not cross the line of discipline and the organization has a responsibility in protecting the sensitive data of the candidates.