In some countries, shopping online is replacing shopping at store. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The internet is one of the most important inventions in this century. It is clear that online shopping is in contineous progress. Many societies now depends on online applications as an alternative to real shopping. In my prespective, this is a negative development and affected many countries badly causing serious problems like unemployment and increase cheating crimes rate. It is clear that many people lost their jobs after online shopping apperance especially sales assistants. While this complex economical situation, many shops followed labor reduction policies. what make the issue more serious for sales people is general orientation toward buying online. This obligate work owners to reduce numbers of sales staff. For example, Addidas company here in Egypt declined number of working people to the half as a respond to their new online application. Another negative effects is that this field become a method to many thieves around the world to steel money and sheat people. Many fake website pages establish every day to steel money from people by selling wrong items or by steeling money from personal bank accounts after taking information from customers. For instance, online cheat crimes rate tripled in Egypt last two years as a result of online shopping. The police now recieves a huge number of online crimes every day. To conclude, Although the internet has a huge positive impact on our life and that was obvious in the last pandemic, online shopping applications is a big threat to the whole community and it become effective tool to cheat public around the world.