Some people think it is important for children to take lessons outside, classroom, for example, by visiting places such as local companies or public buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe in providing more innovative learning experiences to children by taking them to local commercial establishments or public buildings where they are exposed to a great deal of practical knowledge. I agree with their perspective. This essay shall discuss, how such practices have an edge over mere classroom learning. To begin with, classroom learning can sometimes be monotonous, and therefore, such outings can make learning creative, fun-filled and more effective. Museums, galleries, zoos and farms can be of great interest and can provide learning experiences that won’t be forgotten fast. There is even some evidence to show that pupils’ grades improved if they spent more time learning outside the classroom. Furthermore, field trips to local businesses can introduce pupils to the practical component of learning, which is not available in schools. This can give recruitment a real hands-on experience in the world of work. All students should have the opportunity to participate in internships and programs to enrich their education. Finally, relationships between teachers and pupils are often transformed by field trips. The absolutely critical aspect of such outdoor learning experiences is the development of the relationship between the young students and the teachers they are with. That can be life-changing, and a bond can form with a particular teacher or all the teachers from the school. To conclude, most children benefit greatly from such educational tours. Therefore, school authorities should encourage children to visit local businesses or public buildings in order to make education more creative and interesting.