In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly, and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Even though it goes prevent eailier always good thing, peosonally I disagree for nation's population pay for their healthcare in the future. Here is some reasons. First, the born rate is getting lower, it means the young yougner people getting more afford of the proportion of elder people.According to research, 10 years ago 1 adult is only afford for 3 elders expenses for average, but now 1 adult should afford for 5-6 elders, furthermore, the inflation made the youger people stressful for ecnomical concerning. Second, no way can assure what will happen in the future. for example, due to bad policy, Sri Lanka had bankrupt due to carry the huge nation debt. it means the people getting nothing from what they already paid to government. Third, the insurance industry nowaday is already systematically managing, most the insurance product could cover most medical care, even the health care. Therefore, government should encourage people buying the insurance by setting good policy.