nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties having enough sleep what are problems caused by lack of sleep? what can be done about this lack of sleep?

Nowadays, more and more people experience a lack of sleep due to modern life anxiety and stress. Also the hectic pace of life makes it difficult to take enough sleep. This essay attempts to discuss the harmful effects of sleep deprivation and offer some solutions to overcome this problem. Getting less than 7 hours of sleep affects the body and mind's function and disables us to perform correctly. Cutting on sleep has both short-term and long-term negative effects on health and function. Firstly, it causes a lack of alertness and concentration. Also, we feel sleepy during next day so we can not be lively and take participation in normal daily activities or do exercise. Secondly, if we continue operating without enough sleep, we may see more long-term and serious health problems. Some of the most serious potential problems associated with chronic sleep deprivation are high blood pressure, diabetes, heart attack, heart failure or stroke. Other potential problems include obesity, depression and reduced immune system function. In order to overcome this problem, there are steps that should be taken. To begin with, we should set a sleeping time and adhere to our schedule. The main benefit of consistent sleep time is its impact on our body clock. These inner clocks are highly sensitive to our routines, and like things to be kept the same. For example, if we go to bed at 10 o'clock every night, we are more likely to fall asleep soon after going to bed. Moreover, digital devices should not be used before going to bed. working with smartphones and tablets keeps the mind involved and we do not reach the relaxed feeling we need to fall asleep. An Article published in Oxford University Press suggested that electronic devices should not be used at least 1 hour before going to bed. In conclusion, as sleep is the backbone of health, we should set plans that help us sleep in time and long enough so that we can have a healthy body and mind. In order to avoid the consequences of lack of sleep, we should take night sleep seriously.