In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. why is this happening? how should they be punished?

Nowadays, there are more and more young people committing crimes. this essay will look at some primary reasons and offer some possible punishments which suit them. There are a number of reasons for the above crossing the laws in the young generation. The first reason for rising juvenile crimes is a lack of parental guidance. These days, parents spend less time taking care of their children due to their busy work schedules. Without parental care and monitoring, as a result, many youngsters spend time with friends and might engage in criminal activities such as shoplifting or drug abuse because of peer pressure. Another cause is heavy exposure to violence on TV from watching blockbusters or gameshows. according to BBC news, children who watch too many violent movies or play violent games are more likely to become aggressive in their adulthood. There are several actions that could be taken to punish the teenagers that commit the crimes. Firstly, young people who commit minor offences such as shoplifting or pickpocketing can be sent to reform schools where they are taught about the dangers of committing crimes. On the contrary, stricter punishments should be imposed on those who commit serious crimes such as robbery or violent attacks. These dangerous criminals should receive longer prison sentences. As a consequence, this could prevent them from re-offending after being released. In conclusion, there are various factors leading to juvenile offences such as lacking parental guidance and TV affection and many kinds of punishments can be implemented to suit each individual.