Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used money-making traditions aimed at tourists. Others, however, believe that it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The development of the tourism industry forces travel agents to utilize all of the resources to offer new experiences. There is some debate whether not not commercializing cultural traditions is destroying them. From my perspective, both views have their own justification. On the one hand, the expansion in cultural tourism has several profound effects. The first negative impact is that uncontrolled mass tourism can damage cultural heritage sites. For instance, the massive influx of tourists in the ancient town of Hoi An carved their names on rock art, which vandalized ancient monuments and caused irreparable damages. Additionally, the growth of tourism has resulted in the deterioration of the environment and the demolishing of natural resources. A typical example is the construction of large hotels near Angkor Wat, which has affected the water table beneath the temples. On the other hand, proponents of selling cultural tours being paramount to the conservation and restoration of cultural traditions argue that commercializing cultural traditions is the one and only method to keep them from disappearing. First, The increase in the number of visitors provides funds for restoration and protection efforts. Without the sufficient financial support, various attraction sites may fall into disrepair. Hence, creating incentives helps local communities to support the conversation. Another compelling reason is that cultural values can be promoted through tourism activities. Visitors can visit historical exhibits or talk to indigenous people to gain in-depth understanding about the area's culture. This encourages the revival of traditions and restores cultural heritage sites and monuments In conclusion, It is unquestionable that developing tourism brings both merits and demerits. The government and the authorities should take careful consideration before making the decision of expanding the tourism industry.