In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Holiday destinations are always popular topics among societies. Many people think that in future, most people will take trips in their homeland. This essay will discuss both arguments, whether one would want to travel inside the country or go outside and share my opinion as to why the latter is the better approach than the former one. Firstly, taking a trip to the same country you live in, saves a big amount of money. As the cost of an international flight is the biggest part of travel expenses, one can save this amount by travelling in their home town. For instance, there are a lot of spots and attractions in my country that are worth visiting. Moreover, individuals can save time by taking short trips around where they live. There are many people who have an extremely busy routine and always lack time to make preparations for international travel. Also, long-distance flights might not be appealing to everyone. On the other hand, there are too many benefits to travelling abroad. First of all, you can learn about other nations' historical heritage. Knowing about different cultures and the way others live broadens our horizons. For example, too many people take trips to India every year to learn about the diversity of religions there. Moreover, it is worth visiting different countries as every country is unique and different in natural aspects. Actually, by coming out of your comfort zone, you can explore new natural places around the world. For example, Turkey has breathtaking views of jungle, sea and green hills that make it different from other tourist attractions. In conclusion, although local travel saves money and time, I believe in the future people will still be interested in going abroad in order to explore new cultures and attractions.