Many people depend on their cars for everyday domestic, social, and working needs. However, unlimited use of cars causes a number of problems. What are some of these problems? What can be done to reduce the use of cars?

Cars are being used widely for various purposes including domestic, social and working. However the using of too much cars can be the culprit of many serious problems. In this essay I will analyze some of these problems and come up with the appropriate solution to reduce the use of cars. In today’s world, cars are being considered as the main transport for different situations, this can lead to the overuse of cars and worsen the situation of the global climate and traffic jams. The logic here is that most of our cars run on fossil fuels, the process of generating power from this kind of fuel also creates a lot of toxic chemicals that afterward being released to the environment. These extremely poisonous chemicals are the main factors of global warming, due to the fact that these substances can severely damage the ozone layer, a shield that protects our planet from the hot burning sun. A research conducted by Harvard University showed that the average temperature of the earth has increased by degrees in the course of 10 years from 2010 to 2020; and the main reason for these phenomena is the increase in the amount of cars. Another problem that can not be ignored is the increase of traffic jams. With the huge amount of cars that are being used, many road systems have become overloaded since they can not afford the huge amount of vehicles that are being used, especially in the rush hour. This is known as traffic jam and it can take a heavy toll on the economy of a nation. The overuse of cars can create a lot of problems for the environment as well as the situation of traffic congestion. Therefore to reduce the amount of cars the government should come up with policies to hamper the use of cars and increase the use of public transportation. First of all, the government should increase the overall price of cars or raise the tax on using Change the form of the verb used show examples cars as a vehicle. This can lower the demand for cars, reducing the amount of cars in traffic. Second, the government should encourage its people to switch to public transport. This can be done by reducing the cost of using public transport or even provide a free transportation; also the government can develop a better, more suitable public transport system, encouraging people to switch to this type of transportation. In conclusion, the overuse of cars can have a detrimental effect on the global temperature as well as the situation of traffic