Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

There are distinct views on the improvement of artificial intelligence. Although many people are of the opinion that this development brings us benefits, others believe that society is not prepared for such a thing yet. My personal outlook is that the advantages of advanced artificial intelligence are more than the drawbacks. The main positive impact of the advancement of artificial intelligence is labour savings. In the modern world, computers are doing what in the past people needed to do manually. So for many,businesses it brings benefits since they easily set computers to meet their needs. For example, in factories nowadays computers sort fruits by size with far more details than workers. Yet another reason is they reduce human errors in the workplace. We just need to introduce what we want to them and they do in the best way possible. Robot surgeons for example, suture even microscopic tissues that humans never could have imagined. On the other hand, groups of people believe that society is not ready at the moment for such an alteration. Firstly, many workforces will be redundant in this economic crisis era. Therefore, the rate of poverty may increases if governments do not tackle this issue. For instance, employers prefer to use artificial intelligence to control their company rather than hiring managers to do that. Secondly, we can not rely just on robots as they do not have emotions. As a result, human rights and morals may not be respected. To clarify, people who are working under the supervision of computers may fill unlively after a while, because they do have not enough interactions with colleagues. In my view, we cannot stop the fast pace of modern technological developments. So we need to acclimatise with the situation to have them work on the right path to fulfil our needs. As a,result their advantages overweigh the disadvantages. In conclusion, while my notion is that artificial intelligence has more positive impacts than negative ones, others argue that the current society is not ready yet for using this technology.