disscuss advantages and disadvanteage online learning

Nowadays, the excessive improvement in technology is considered an indispensable factor in our lives, consequently, online education become more popular. From my point of view, I believe that distance learning has its advantages and disadvantages, and this essay will examine its two side effects. At the outset, homeschooling has diverse cons that affected versatile aspects of our life,especially children. Firstly, children who have been taught in their homes, need direct observation, because they have been distracted by the diverse things surrounding them. Hence, a lot of pressure will be added on the parents besides their main duties. Secondly, youngsters need to interact with the community directly, so this will be the main factor in building their character. For example, if they always spend their time alone without communicating with their friends, they will be exposed to shyness, and they will be affected emotionally, also they will not be able to combat any problem. However, if they perform a lot of activities with their colleagues, this will enhance their social skills. In sharp contrast to this, myriads of people prefer distance schooling, as it has myriads of benefits. To illustrate this, adolescents who have this kind of learning are exposed to different cultures. In addition, they will be given a good opportunity to study a lot of subjects from all over the world, as the internet makes our life like a small village. Moreover, during the Covid pandemic, the world was exposed to an irreparable disease, hence, online learning is considered a deterrent in spreading the infection. For example, the reports showed that the rapid spread of this pandemic has decreased because of the new implementation of home-schooling. To conclude, the web-based study has diverse pros and cons which have sparked many debates. people can save time and know more about other cultures which are considered benefits. At the same time, this affects their social skills and put pressure on their parents which causes many problems.