There is a trend in the 21 century in which people are turning to alternative healing like Ayurveda and homeopathy over allopathic medicine. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this approach.

In this modern era, many of the habits of humans have changed to a certain extent. this included diverting to homoeopathy and ayurvedic medicine from allopathic. There are a plethora of benefits and drawbacks of it which I will be discussed in this essay with proper examples and explanations. On the one side, the main advantage of ayurvedic and homoeopathy medicine is that it has fewer side effects on the other parts of the body. This would result in only treating the disease without damaging other organs. As result, human life expectancy increases to a certain level. On the contrary, one of the major drawbacks is that it acts slowly so that recovery from disease takes much longer time compared to allopathic medicine. On the other hand, allopathic medicine has lots of instant advantages. First of all, it acts fast, so that people recover before expectations though its effects do not last long and the person needs to go under another treatment within a few days. Last but not the least, it will be available in the market easily if people have enough money to buy it. However, this may damage other organs very quickly as it has many adverse effects on the other parts of the body. In conclusion, both medicines have their own way of treating patients. allopathic way of treatment is good when a person wants to recover instantly, while Ayurveda and homoeopathy are good when you do not want to hurt your other organs. In my suggestion, people who have taken home or ayurvedic medicine have taken good decisions in their life.