Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects

It is an undeniable fact that nowadays, in this contemporary world computers and any other electronic devices are in great demand. Almost every second person has a computer and there is no person who would not have a phone, that is why children are very concerned about computer games. There are a number of solutions that should be implemented to deal with the negative effects of computer games. To begin with, playing computer games may affect kids` health. Because spending a multitude of time on technologies may have negative impacts for youngsters, namely, bad eyesight and rachiocampsis. To give an illustration, nowadays even the newborns stream YouTube and watch cartoons on phones and tablets then already at age five have problems with vision. If babies have these kinds of problems, then it is scary to imagine what consequences can be from playing video games 24\7. Moreover, the child who spends too much time on gadgets may become socially phobic. Since he literally lives in a virtual reality and there will be no need for him to communicate with other people. There are some incredible solutions which could eradicate computer addiction. First of all, parents should take responsibility for their children's health and manage their time. The reason behind this is that parents have influence over their children and can fix the time for education so that they spend more time for self development and very little time for games. In addition, mothers and fathers should spend more time with their children in order to aid them be motivated and mentally healthy. For instance, the younger generation spend most of their time with family, hence, parents or any other family members are the main part of youngsters` life. To conclude, the younger generation becomes addicted to online games year after year. This essay discussed negative influences such as poor health and isolation from society, and proposed some solutions such as the ability to manage time properly and urge on family members to spend a quality time with kids.