Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A school is a place where children can study a lot of useful things. It is important that important subjects be included in children's schedules. A group of thought believes history is one of the most important school subjects. However, I agree with the ones who say practical subjects like science and technology are more important. On the one hand, the history of a country is a crucial part of its citizens' identity. Hence everyone should acquire knowledge of the subject. Moreover, the past teaches us about the series of events which led to our current situation. As a result, they can be aware of the mistakes their ancestors made and learning not to repeat them. Also, the past can inspire many individuals because it shows how Innovations in the past improved the lives of others. For example, reading about the history of scientific inventions helps students feel more confident about their creativity. On the other hand, it is hard to delete the key role of technology in individuals' lives. This is why it is more important for students to read about the applications of science. People's lives are connected to technology, therefore, students can use their knowledge of these subjects in their everyday lives. In addition improvements in scientific Fields can motivate kids to study better in school so they can participate in these improvements in the future. Furthermore, these subjects contain more up-to-date topics which are more interesting for pupils. In conclusion, while it is true that learning about the past is vital for pupils, I believe practical subjects like science and technology are more important.