; Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The past 50 years have seen a dramatic increase in the occurrence of environmental problems. Some individuals claim that this issue could be solved by raising the cost of fuel. While I partly agree with this statement, I do believe that there are many other ways to deal with this issue, instead of looking at only one aspect of the problem. To begin with, it is an indisputable fact that after the industrial revolution, the number of car factories increased. As a result, nowadays, the air is adversely affected by car exhaust gases which cause a harsh climate. To explain, these gases contain a huge amount of toxic substances, chief among them is Co2. To illustrate, Tehran- the capital of Iran- is a salient example of a polluted city. I suggest that by raising the pay for gasoline and petroleum, presumably, people tend to use less their private cars. Nonetheless, reaching this aim needs pivotal infrasturactions like a good public transportation system as well as implementation such cultivation as car/bike-sharing schemes. Equally importantly, the Earth suffer from some other problems more than just weather issues. Firstly, in recent days, more and more pollutants are discharged into the oceans. Thus, the lives of marine animals have become under threat of extinction. A salient instant is mass-stranding in whales. Secondly, another major contributing factor is nature challenges. To explain, it might have been seen that more woodlands are recently destroyed by builders to build more houses and villas. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that whereas increasing the expense of fuel can be beneficial for the sake of air pollution, there are a number of other problems which are pivotal as much as air contamination.