Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people consider that foreign language should be compulsory at primary school, while there is belief that it should be learn at secondary school. In my opinion, the upsides do not outweigh the downsides. This essay will look at the benefits and drawbacks of this situation. On the positive side, teaching foreign languages from primary school has many advantages. Also, as a lot of students just went to school their brain does not fill unnecessary information as well as take information faster. Because of this, they can assimilate knowledge of other languages easily without any issues. For example, when a kid is study in the first year of school, she or he is more likely to speak this language not only better but also earlier rather than his or her peers who learn this skill in secondary school. Moreover, primary schools' timetable is more flexible along with convenient for little learners. For instance, when secondary school pupils have 5 or 7 subjects, the primary school students have 4-5 subjects consequently they can learn without heavy loads. Nevertheless, as primary school is the first year of student education, learning a foreign language might be arduous for them. Because, the children do not take foreign language seriously, subsequently they do not emphasize their mind on lesson. For example, the young students do not do homework and give feedback to the teacher. In other words, it should be waste of time. In conclusion, studying a foreign language at an early age would outweigh the advantage of nice progress which leads to having more opportunity in their professional life. However, it is better to teach a foreign language in secondary school than in primary.