Some people think that planning for the future is a waste of time. They believe that it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Success needs hard work, commitment, and planning. However, many people like to live day by day without drawing a clear path for their future, whereas others work and set an effective plan to reach happiness and life satisfaction. I strongly believe that planning for the future is the key to a successful lifestyle. Individuals with good planning strategies tend to have good financial stability, which provides them with security and peace of mind. Moreover, this will allow them to move forward with their careers and professions; they can hold higher positions at their jobs in a short period of time, as well as generate higher incomes at such a young age. For example, the secret behind the accomplishments and achievements of the world's richest people is planning and setting clear goals and objectives. To me I think that, well-organized plans are vital. Unorganized and chaotic planning help in increasing stress levels, which can lead the person to take bad decisions and commit big mistakes that could be avoided. For instance, a family's life with children can turn into a nightmare if none of the parents are good planner; the whole family will collapse, and the children will live an unhappy life. Also, bad planning can risk a person’s health by causing serious illnesses like diabetes and high blood pressure. Making no plans can result in significant consequences. Therefore, planning ahead will help us to cope better at difficult times. To conclude, as Benjamin Franklin said, "time is money," and planning can save time and prevent one from dealing with future uncertain situations.