Some people believe that the best way to control accidents on city streets is to lower the speed limit but others think there are more important issues that need attention before roads can be safe. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The well-being of the individuals of the society is a matter that is often discussed. Whereas, a group believes that road traffic crashes are better managed by reducing the maximum speed allowable on driveways while another group insists there may be other pressing issues that need to be attended to to ensure safety. I concur that the focus needs to be on separate issues than the speed limit. Admittedly, quite a number of auto crashes occur on high speed lanes. This is often the case because drivers usually have a shot response time to sudden obstacles while behind the wheels. For example, the news reel yesterday reported the death of a reknowned man who crashed into a deer that suddenly ran into the road. It was speculated that the accident was avoidable if he had not been driving so fast. However, cars can only move fast if the pavements are smooth. Road users have a higher danger when they have to ply routes that are barely motorable. To illustrate, in Agulu town, most of the motorways are laden with so many potholes that resemble craters, it takes motorists hours on end to drive through a short stretch. To recapitulate, the option to lessen the speed limit of drivers will not have as much effect as prioritizing the fixing other dangerous road conditions such as potholes in the bid to make travel safer.