Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

Scholars are becoming more and more reliant on the web. While the internet is comfortable, it has numerous bad outcomes and its use for educational goals should be restricted. I mostly agree with this statement due to students using digital gadgets for cheating and procrastination. On the one hand, the idea of using gadgets for study was beneficial, at the first sight digital technologies ought to become the main source of information. In the past students should go to the library to find the information they need.Fortunately, contemporary students could save their spare time by searching for information on the net. Moreover, the internet has helped students to study on their own. A big number of databases and guides have provided an easy way to self- study. On the other hand, unfair students have used modern technologies for cheating. Instead of learning a subject by hard and learning something new they simply cheat. It causes a lost opportunity for study and self-lying. It became a big problem in school, especially during distance learning, when it is impossible for teachers to prevent cheating. Furthermore, gadgets in some ways are obstacles to study, because they are a source of procrastination and could not improve the quality of studying. According to the latest data, modern scholars have problems with concentration due to the growth in the usage of mobile phones. In conclusion, the Internet has a big impact on our studying. It depends on the student how to use the Internet. In many cases it has a bad influence like cheating and procrastination.