The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To wh/t extent do you agree with this statement?

It is widely known that the leadership of countries has to be responsible to their citizens. They have to make decisions on whether to spend the sovereign wealth on artistic projects or on social amenities. I somewhat agree that leaders may spend money on the entertainment industry and not just amenities and I will discuss my position in the following write-up. First of all, rulers must ensure that the welfare of their nationals is prioritized. This can only be assured when they provide services that will cater to their fundamental needs like health, shelter and food; exemplified by focusing spending on hospitals, housing and agriculture. Afterwards, other non-pressing needs such as entertainment can be made available. Furthermore, those who govern are expected to properly manage the scarce resources of the nation. Consequently, only the most important things, for example, roads and schools should be spent on; they may fund musical and theatrical endeavours such as carnivals and festivals if money is left over. To end it all, it is okay to put money into funding entertainment such as carnivals, however, expenditure on the provision of municipal basic needs like hospitals and schools should be the first things rulers spend money on. Therefore, I recommend that leaders first spend money on social amenities; the arts can be developed after public services are fully taken care of.