Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Bullying has always been one of the unpreventable issues in schools, no matter many causes and solutions have been suggested. I believe that there is one specific cause of this and sports could be used to deal with this issue. To begin with, it has to be admitted that a proclivity to exert others is deeply embedded in human nature, since that is how our ancestors survived in the past. Therefore, children merely want to check their own hierarchy in the classroom by having conflicts with peers. For example, they can easily get into a fight and make winners and losers out of it. Furthermore, through conflicts, they know not only about their hierarchy but also others ', which makes prey and predators. Thus, bullies who are certain that they are bigger and stronger than others at their age are not afraid to fight or harass others as well as will stay in their status, being sure of winning. On the other hand, just because bullying is difficult to deal with does not mean that there are no solutions. Sports can play a significant role in this. Students can nurture sportsmanship, which makes them pursue justice and fair ones. With this, not only will students give up fighting against bullies, but others also will not let bullies annoy other students. For instance, unlike bullies, students lower in the chain of the hierarchy are less likely to fight back for their rights, falling prey. However, considering that this problem is highly attributed to physical strength and confidence, both of which sports can enhance, they can get away with it by themselves. In addition, other students, achieving sportsmanship, who are no longer watchers could possibly help them out. In conclusion, even though it has never been perfectly coped with, I believe that sports probably can relieve this issue so that children have a healthy and secure school life.