Some people think that rest and sleep are the best methods to relax while others think that it can be done by involving in some activities like sports. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In this fast-paced society, the debate over how should people spend their leisure time has become a trending topic. Although some people propose that sleeping is the most relaxing way to help workers or students get refreshed from stress and tiredness, the opposing side argues that doing exercises has more benefits from both social and healthy prospectives. First and foremost, it is undeniable that an effective sleep is an essential function that allows our brain to recharge and be prepared for the next day’s work. In fact, without proper sleep, one’s brain cannot function, which may lead to impairment of one’s abilities for the coming days. However, it is not always applicable for all people to get a full recovery from sleeping, especially for the young generations who are always in the sedentary lifestyles. If someone who have sitten in the office or classroom for the whole day, it is actually not healthy for them to stay stationary in bed after work. In fact, doing exercises is an effective entertainment method that can benefit individuals from different perspectives. First of all, playing sports with teams can encourage people ’s social skills. Ordinary people, who barely have chances to be socialized outside their work or study environment, should spend time on meeting friends and practicing social abilities. Furthermore, doing activities can strengthen one’s body and mind. It has been proved that a specific hormone can get released during exercises, which can assist people to forget their pain and stress. More importantly, individuals can build healthy lifestyles with good exercise habits, which should never be neglected for long-term benefits To sum up, I believe that both sleep and exercise can help people get refreshed and relief from one day’s tiredness. However, I prefer to do exercises because I can establish friendships as well as build healthy bodies.