Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

That is indeed true that in recent years, there are many talented people who came from such a program forecasted on very famous media from all over the world. In my viewpoint, this is the best way to search for the right passion among the public. I have justified the topic further in the essay. With regards to finding talents, the foremost one is that many people believe that this method is the best way to find skills from the country because this program gets candidates like singers, dancers or musicians from the street or slum areas where they can not perform their talent straight to society. For instance, TV shows like "Indian Idol" produce singers to the society from poor backgrounds. Also, the talent show could give all of the contestants an extremely good opportunity to become known to a lot of people. After the show, the contestants could continue to pursue their dreams with fewer obstacles in their way. Moreover, every individual needs a chance to show their ability and they seeking for the right opportunity to expose their skills. Nowadays, entertainment like talented shows became most popular on television such as to inspire society. For example, "America got talent " is the most famous show who are recognised great talent in every aspect of talent in the world. However, TV shows are all about ratings. The higher the ratings the more people watch the show. Therefore. all of the talented shows must have something entertaining to attract the viewers, which increases the rating of the shows. For example, in "The Great Indian laughter show " there is always some bad content to entertain the audience which brings high ratings to the show. For that reason, I believe talented shows are also for entertainment. In conclusion, TV shows are a good source of to look people with natural abilities to sing, dance etc which could be a really entertaining way to relax in our free time.