In these days and ages, since the Coronavirus epidemic is spreading all over the world, social distancing measures are being used to dealing with it. This solution would create certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks.

It is believed by many that the Coronavirus has become rampant throughout the globe. Although some suggest that adopting measures, such as social distancing, might render effective solutions in combating the virus, others opine that this would come with some disadvantages as well. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of social distancing. On the first hand, some individuals, who second the opinion of laying down some stringent guidelines, might say this because Covid-19 is a highly communicable disease that became a pandemic within 2 weeks, taking down thousands of people, if not millions. For example, the disease captured millions of people in India in its grind before the nation declared a red alert across the country. In contrast, if such protocols were not to be implemented timely, the situation in many densely populated countries would go out of hand. On the other hand, these preventive measures have a few disadvantages on the side. Firstly, these strict protocols would consequently affect the business and the economic growth of countries, leaving thousands of hard-working professionals unemployed. To illustrate this point, a report in one of the gazette newspapers suggested that India has witnessed an all-time high unemployment in the last 20 years all thanks to the pandemic. Secondly, owing to the disruptions in supply chain management, on the account of SARC-19, would soar the cost of living in many urban locations. This, as a result, would force people to cut down their expenses, afflicting the overall GDP of the country. In conclusion, while imposing social distancing could help many individuals in fighting the rampage pandemic, this would certainly come at a cost, which is high inflation and unemployment.