In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In today's world, all people have various dreams and according to some, they will be able to fulfil them only if their tries begin at their young ages. However, in some nations people believe that unless the youngsters try enough hard, they can achieve their aspirations in adult years. In the following, the pros and cons of this assumption will be discussed to some extent. To begin with its advantages, it is clear that if the young generation is asked to do their best in order that acquires whatever they want, probably, they may learn to act in a effective way and without reliance on somebody else, they can definitely concentrate on their own abilities to construct their future. Inevitably, by following this way, their skills and self-confidence would be developed. For instance, in this situation they will be encouraged to improve their social skills such as speaking to strangers and interacting with other people regardless to their different family cultures. On the other hand, in spite of the mentioned good points, this coin actually has the other side; its drawbacks. By forcing kids to try more in order to obtain anything, they could feel considerably stressed out and as a consequence, in the long run, they may lose their ambition to stick to their wants. Unfortunately, in this case many of those can easily give up from their way and hardly continue making progress. As an illustration, if families put their children under this pressure, consequently they will feel disillusioned and through this undesirable condition even their mental health is also affected. In conclusion of what is aforementioned, however, some argue that the children's achievements depend on the hardships they tolerate to satisfy their dreams, the other including me believe that it is far better to consider the disadvantages besides the advantages. From my perspective, the much logical solution is that giving such advice to young ones is accomplished by a few flexibilities and avoiding putting much more pressure on them.