It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Risk is unavoidable both in our work and personal lives. While taking risks might give many benefits, some people argue that its downsides set off its good sides. In this essay, I will elaborate what are the pros and cons of incorporating risks into our lives. Incorporating risk certainly brings many good things that we may not know before. Firstly, it will open up a wider possibility that many people never see. Behind those risks, It could be a new invention that will bring many benefits. For example, Tim Cook 2018 introduced a breakthrough a wider screen for the new iPhone. Many people believed that it would be a failure since the iPhone always consistently has a smaller screen. Surprisingly, the market responded very positively to the launch, doubling Apple revenue by the next year. Secondly, risk could also be seen as a warning tool for taking action. If the analysis result shows that the benefit is bigger than its risk, then the action might become doable and possibly brings favourable outcomes. On the other hand, taking risks too far could hurt individuals. Moreover, if the risks far exceed its advantages, it would probably destroy and cause a disaster. For instance, the minister of finance caused a financial crisis after he raised the fuel price, despite knowing the fact that it could result to high inflation. Furthermore, high- riskrisk appetite could also led to a reckless policy, jeopardizing many people life affected by the policy. To summarize, although risk is unavoidable in our daily and professional lives, it gives both advantages and disadvantages to some extent. Its pros and cons are depends on how much we could adsorb the consequences. Thus, in my opinion, advantages of holding risk could outweigh its drawbacks in some cases.