Dick drawing number of overweight people, putting a strain on healthcare system in an effort to deal with health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce the physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The dramatic growth in the number of health issues is a matter of concern in the healthcare system. While some people believe that incorporating physical education lessons in the school curriculum will help to resolve the issue of being overweight, I personally opine that physical education Lessons are of utmost importance to be imparted among school children. There is a number of health benefits to including sports classes at school. The most significant one is that learning sports at a young age helps the individual to be physically active throughout his life. It has been a common belief of the majority of the human population that the habits formed at a young age remain forever. Moreover, co-curricular activities, if introduced in school academics, can, not only encourage schoolchildren, but also their parents. When a parent witnesses his child doing exercise on regular basis, he himself starts following, just to motivate his child, therefore, in order to deteriorate health disorders, such as being overweight, introducing sports activities at the school level will be advantageous. However, a balanced diet is considered to be an alternative to physical exercise by some people. Although, a proper diet might help to control overweight issues, Sedentary lifestyle may eventually become the cause of other fatal diseases, such as cardiovascular, respiratory, orthopaedics, and so on. Thus, physical education lessons have become the basic need of a healthier society, especially in the western world. To conclude, I believe that a habit formation of sports add a young age will not only help a child himself, but also encourage his parents to follow a routine. It is also undeniable that in order to curb increasing overweight problems, nothing can beat physical activities.