In many countries, working women can take a few months of maternity leave after childbirth. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often considered that female employees use to apply for maternity off for a few months after giving a birth to a baby. In my, an inclined it is good to take leave after childbirth because it is crucial for the baby and the mother. Thus This essay will elaborate on positive effects which leads to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind is that the newborn offspring is weak enough to need to take care of by the mother. Thus, the baby required breastfeeding in the initial stage of life. Therefore, females used to stay at home with their kids, so they need to apply for leave for months after the delivery of the child. For example, a survey conducted by The Times of Indian mentioned in their article that most Multi-National Organisations use to give paid leaves to pregnant ladies approx 14 months so they can take care of their babies and women can also improve their health. Probing ahead, and taking long maternity leave from the organisation can lead to trust issues and work burden on other employees. Furthermore, companies use to think about pregnant women they already indulge in maternity policies in which female staff can take a leave to rest at home without any worries. Moreover, some women use to take a few more months' to leave after maternity which creates pressure on other staff. For instance, some offices use to deduct payment from females when they apply for maternity leave for more months because it will cause a loss of company and productivity also decreases. In a nutshell, according to, the argument one can reach the conclusion that, maternity after giving birth to a baby is good for the child and the mother.