some people think that all lawbreakers should be put into prison, while others believe that there are better alternatives. discuss both views and give your own opinion

Society has different opinions about crime. while some argue that all people who commit crimes should be sent to prison, others seem to think about other solutions. although the second opinion seems to be a good idea in a certain aspect, I still believe the first one should be implemented. On the one hand, all lawbreakers should serve a prison sentence to ensure the safety of other citizens. If these criminals are not locked away, they could pose a serious threat to their communities. For instance, people who make severe devil activities such as murdering someone should be directly sent to jail immediately because of their dangers and society will feel unsafe if they know that there is a murderer around. moreover, imprisonment could help prevent offenders from reoffending after being released because they would be afraid of losing their freedom again. Besides, this helps deter potential criminals from engaging in illegal acts due to a fear of receiving a confinement sentence. also, people believe that people who break the law should be sent to prison to ensure the law is respected. on another side, the crowd believe that sending lawbreakers to prison can not solve the problem because one of the root causes of crime is a lack of education. Therefore, prisoners who do have not a chance to access proper education, even if they stay in jail for 10 years or 20 years, are likely highly re-offend after being released. otherwise, when everyone is fully aware of the dangers of committing a crime, they would be less likely to engage in illegal activities again. However, I believe that all sorts of these alternatives are better only with soft crimes. In conclusion, while some people hold their ideas about applying alternative methods for prisoners, others and I still believe time in jail should be applied for lawbreakers because of the safety of society and law respect.