The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world of rapid development of technology, purchasing goods and services has evolved accordingly. Digital stores are replacing physical ones swiftly as the preferred choice for customers, which has led to the fact that many brick-and-mortar shops are closing their doors permanently. Many people think that this phenomenon will be complete in a very short span of time. I partially agree with this statement. In my essay, I will present arguments in favour of my opinion along with a suitable conclusion. Initiating with the factors supporting this transformation, the biggest factor that can be stated is that it offers ease of shopping to the customers. Shoppers can browse and buy products from the comfort of their homes, instead of having to search for desired in different stores. For instance, the Amazon app gives a variety of choices in all its products and therefore, I can purchase items, even uncommon ones, without feeling the need to go searching for them. Another striking factor is that such digital apps are cost-effective in terms of time and money since there is some kind of discount offered on every purchase. For example, when I buy online, I get a reduced bill total because of various offers. Additionally, I spend my waiting period in a productive manner. However, there are some shoppers who will want to test the products tangibly before buying them. They want to be assured of the fact that they want to touch and feel the quality so that they have peace of mind. Moreover, they also want to avoid the possibility of incorrect items getting delivered, raise a complaint with customer care and then get a replacement, which will eventually make my waiting period longer. To cite an instance, I had ordered a thermal jacket from the Decathalon virtual store, and although the delivery was fast, the jacket was not what I had ordered. It took me another week to get a replacement, which robbed me of the excitement of wearing it. In conclusion, I am of the view that as we move forward in time, the number of actual shops will decrease, and a large section of the public will buy virtually, but they will not disappear completely. There will still be some who will be attracted to go to them.