In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that local travelling will gain more popularity over visiting overseas when it comes to going on vacation. While going on a home country tour is constructive for the community, I believe exploring other countries is indispensable. To begin with, foreign trips will contribute to shaping an individual ‘s personality. Firstly, interacting with different people with different cultures and various social values makes our minds open to numerous attitudes. Secondly, this trend assists tourists to learn new languages and it can be considered a great inspiration who aim to be proficient in a particular language. According to an article published by Times magazine, 50% of foreign visitors in Japan have declared that they have been influenced by Japanese social behaviours and also they have changed their approach to different issues. On the other hand, the two main reasons which convince others to choose local trips are being convenient and being cost-effective. Local residents are entirely familiar with their habitat facilities and finding the routes and hotel reservation is not as tough as planning for an oversea trip. Moreover, this is obvious that consumers opt for low-priced services, therefore, they can save their money on local trips as commuting and accommodation are extremely less inexpensive than taking a plane or reserving a room in a foreign place. For instance, usually a mid-class foreign in Iran is usually priced 4 times more than local ones. In conclusion, predicting travellers’ destinations in future has been always a controversial topic. Although a bunch of people choose local trips as an easy and economical option, I believe foreign travelling won’t be dismissed by people who want to develop their personal traits.