These days,many university courses are offered through the internet,some people think that the online teaching has more advantage than conventional classroom teaching or lectures while others claimed there are significant disadvantages Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, online courses are encouraged by some people because they think that they would be more beneficial than offline classes.Meanwhile,a few individuals expostulate this statement and say that this trend might bring more demerits than merits. From my perspective, attending virtual classes can not offer enough benefits as conventional classes do. To begin with, graduation courses include a lot of practical sessions along with theories and gaining practical knowledge through virtual classes has a limit. To elaborate, a lecturer can demonstrate experiments in the online platform; however, all students might not get enough instruments or adequate surroundings to learn practical skills. For instance, pupils who pursue medical courses need to be at a hospital or clinic to experience things on their own.If they fail to do it they can not be successful in their field. In addition, tutees become lazy when they start thinking that there is no one to supervise them.To illustrate, recent research shows that the number of students who attended online courses during the Covid-19 pandemic was extremely less. On the other hand, the only advantage that is ensured by the virtual class is flexibility. It aids pupils to take more time to learn at their convenient time and to do part-time jobs.To illustrate, most developed countries allow students to homeschool and work part-time jobs. By doing this so,children can learn lessons whenever they want and also earn money for their living. In contrast, there are universities that promote flexible time for conventional classes as well.To exemplify, Mahathma Gandhi University in India provides evening lectures for those who are working professionals. Therefore, flexibility is not an issue for offline classes as well. To conclude, online class causes a lot of disadvantages when compared to offline classes. The main drawbacks are a lack of practical knowledge and adequate monitoring. In my opinion,online teaching outweighs the disadvantages than advantages.