Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Some people argue that doctors, engineers, and other professionals should be compulsory to work in the country they were trained, while others think that it should depend on their decision. In the following paragraphs, both of these views will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, working in the country they did training allows them to work effectively since they will work in familiar fields or situations they have experienced before. This also lowers the working barriers such as communication. For example, doctors will be able to talk to patients easier and more understandably as they tend to use the same language. However, working in the country they have trained in has some drawbacks. For instance, the knowledge and experiences of the experts seem to be limited because they keep doing the same things or coping with the same situations. Moreover, they have fewer opportunities to exchange ideas, discoveries or new studies with the rest of the world. On the other hand, professionals should not be restricted to working only in their places. They have their own freedom which means they should be able to choose their own working places. This can be beneficial in many cases. Countries with few skilful workers, those countries will have a higher possibility that they will be helped by many professors. However, working in other countries might cause some unpredictable conflicts as a result of cultural differences. In conclusion, it can be seen that despite these two opinions on whether it should be required for experts to work only in places they were trained, it still be a very personal question. Both of these have advantages and disadvantages.